Saying goodbye to Casey

Tonight’s the night we start the long goodbye for the boy from Cool, that cool boy Goldilocks. I know. I know, y’all haven’t even voted, but y’all know who’s going home, so let’s not beat round the bush as my great-grandmother use to say before departing to her great ole plantation in the clouds. Goldilocks don’t really hold a candle to them other two. You know and I know it.

Casey
Ok it’s alright with me
Well, I don’t think there’s a better way to start off your farewell show. “Well this isn’t going great for you is it?” Simon’s a funny-ass little man ain’t he y’all?!

Daughters
In case you were wondering, Casey’s going home. He knows it. You know it. I know it. I thought it sucked. And listen, STFU Kara!! Just sayin!

Momma Sox
Come to my Window
Well say hello to my little friend…winner! Listen, this child could come to my window and croon this or any other number any damn time she wants! Momma sox waved goodbye to Casey a long-ass time ago.

Maybe I’m amazed
Oh sweet jeezis this chick rocked it. Maybe I’m amazed!!!!

Lee
Simple Man
Lawd, there weren’t nothin simple bout this man and his performance. Kara doesn’t often say anything worth listening to, but yeah, Round 1, totally goes to Lee.

Hallelelujah
Damn. Damn. Damn y’all we got us a competition. Lord this child…well the only appropriate word, “Hallelujah!” jus like they did at camp meeting when the “fire fell!” White hankey kind of night!!
Woo Hoo!

And there you have it, the first part of Casey’s farwell show. Every damn boy already knows the results. I think I’ll not even watch. I mean, we know yeah?! Well if you don’t you should!

Leave a Reply

