Pocket Full of Sunshine!

As you know, usually I just add an update at the end of the weekly review to alert you to my thoughts on who went home. However, this week’s result show was just too damn HUGE not to be given its own spot in immortality. Now don’t argue with my kiddo’s, it really was huge this week. Maybe not for you, but for me and since this little spot on the web is all about my thoughts, then dammit, it was HUGE!

Let me start by saying that Jason Castro is feeling good! He’s gotta be! He might just slip up and fall right into the top two. He’ll definitely be in the top 3. WHAT?! You heard me right.  Wouldn’t that be crazy to have one of the good Farmacist, Dr. P. Haze’s best patients in the top two!!  I’m nearly speechless!  Sayesha will be our next contestant to leave! My theory is that Jason will leave after that leaving us with the two David’s in our top two. Now, I could absolutely be wrong. Elfin boy David seems to be loosing his mojo, to the point that he literally seemed shocked to be safe. That’s not a good thing because confidence sells and he ain’t sellin anything that resembles big balls right now. Wouldn’t it just be crazier than anything to have the top two be David Cook and Jason Castro. I think I’d laugh myself silly! It also makes me think that Idol is kind of a joke (sorry…).

But enough, I’ve gotten distracted…again. Tonight was just HUGE because that babbling, blubbering Brooke was finally sent packing! Sweet lawd-a-mercy! She was boo-hoo’in so damn hard I almost felt sorry for her…right up until she couldn’t finish her song and tried to just walk off stage. Jeebus girl, suck it up! Thankfully we’ll have no more of that broken down, dried up Brooke to kvetch about any more! Woo Hoo!!

Of course, if that wasn’t big enough, American Idol gave me my all time favorite moment this season. Yes they did! This lumbering behemoth of a show actually brought on of my favorite artists on and had her sing my current favorite song! For once, Idol really did give back! To ME!!! You’re damn right, “I’ve got a pocket full of sunshine!”

One Response to Pocket Full of Sunshine!

  1. James says:

    Did you see this? Wonder if she’ll be back next season…

    http://www.nytimes.com/2008/05/01/arts/television/01idol.html?no_interstitial

Leave a Reply

