Top 8 girls

You’re as drunk as I am!  You played the game right?  Then you’re as drunk as I am!  Geezus…just how smashed was she?  At one point, she full on had her head over in Simon’s lap.  My good friend DC Vodkalips wrang to say that Paula was plastered.  Geez, if that lush knew something was wrong, then she must have been one hot mess.  Thank dogs-n-cats that she’s got a driver.  Favorite quote of the night came from Drunk Paula –

I don’t understand what’s going on here!

As mentioned in a previous post, our good friends over at Harvey’s place, TMZ, seem to have a damn spy cam over at the studio.  I’m diggin that for real.  Once again though, just like their big reveal that Danny Noriega was the best in rehearsals, we were told that Brooke was the worst.  Granted, I was pretty damn drunk by the time we got to Brooke, but I thought she pretty dang well rang that bell.  Harvey, come on…you guys always have the best info…what gives with the slippage?

It’s my opinion that the boys are just stronger this season.  However, there are a couple of the chicks that I’m diggin on.  Ok, not diggin like David Cook when he said, as reported by TMZ, that he could “do” one of them, but you know, diggin…(geezus I sound like Drunk Paula).

Let’s see if I can “bring it all together” for ya…

Amanda Overmyer – Ummmm…hell yeah!  The rocker chick is back and doin her thang!  Joan Jet eat your heart out.  Seriously though, I’ve decided that’s my theme song right now – “Hate myself for lovin you” except I ain’t talking about Amanda rather about my love life…but that’s a whole ‘nuther Oprah!

Carly Smithson – Love the accent!  Love the tats!  Love, love, love this song!  Sorry, in the midst of all my rap, hip hop, trip hop, electronica, you’ll find Ms. Celine doin’ this song.  Crazy I know!  Carly knocked it out the park!

Brooke White – Another great performance – “Love is a Battlefield” – Damn right!  She’s just a little bit too holy and wholesome for me.  Everytime I see her I think, she needs to be dirtied up…just a little.  Then she sings and, for whatever reason I really like her.  She’s like a straight version of lesbian crooner K.D. Lang.  Ok, maybe not…but sorta ya think?  Whatever?!  Point is…I like her!

So, who don’t I like?  Well, for sure I think it’s time for good ole Katy Malloy to pack her bag of weaves and voices and head back to wherever talking wigs come from.   Love her many and varied voices.  Can’t stand to hear the one that is her.  bleck!   I don’t know who the hell should go home with her though.  I mean, we could send Syesha Mercado.  She’s not bad…but…or…we could send Kristy Lee Cook, but damn, I actually really like her (red tongue and all).

My top 6

Amanda Overmyer
Asia’h Epperson
Brooke White
Carly Smithson
Kristy Lee Cook
Ramiele Malubay

You watched?  What u think?

3 Responses to Top 8 girls

  1. Daphriend says:

    Hey Jon, I can’t go with Carly. She already had her chance as Carly Henessey…let people who’ve never had a chance before have theirs now.

  2. Gloria says:

    Hey Mister Man, you sound like Paula looked – “hammered”. What was she doing to Simon throughout the whole show that Simon couldn’t stop smiling? It seemed like he had her glass in between his legs and she kept dipping for a sip! The only judge doing his job was Randy! Anyways, I really think it’s time for Ms. Katy and Kristy to pack up and go.

    Editor – She was smashtacular last night. Wonder if her head hurts as much as mine this morning?!

  3. DAN ODELL says:

    I AM 57 AND EVERY TIME I HEAR OR SEE AMANDA SHE MAKES ME FEEL 19 AND BACK AT WOODSTOCK…….GREAT MEMORIES…..GREAT GIRL…….ROCK ON HONEY…….DAN O

Leave a Reply

